The Artist’s Way Women’s Retreat, 2008 at Lakeside, Ohio – September 19-21.

Trenda, me, and my mom on the Lakeside Dock.

I’d been planning this retreat since February of this year, 2008. The retreat was designed to help give women a chance to explore their creativity, and promote reflection, growth, and healing.
This was my first time organizing something of this magnitude and importance to me.
The retreat was a great success. Everyone had a wonderful time.
I am sure that God’s hand was in control of the weekend. That’s the only way things could have gone as smoothly as they did. All the women were fabulous, as if hand-picked to be where they were: at the retreat, in the workshops. And the workshop leaders, thank GOD for them. They all did so well, and God definitely set them up to be there as well.
Afterwards, I’ve set up a social network called Create-A-Way where we can gather and share pictures and stories of our time together. It was fun to set up. In fact, the whole event has been one big fun exploration for me. I’ve enjoyed every part of it.

One thought on “The Artist’s Way Women’s Retreat, 2008 at Lakeside, Ohio – September 19-21.

  1. Make sure you post when the next ones are going to be! My mom may want to come with me to NC, and I’d love to be able to direct her to a webpage for details. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

