“Mister Golden Sun” – Artwork by Rose Fedan

Sun I - by Rose Fedan

Sun I - by Rose Fedan

Rose surprised me over the weekend by drawing pupils and nostrils on her hand-drawn faces. I tried to get her to do it again a couple nights ago, and she went a step further and starting drawing her first sun!

It started with my suggestion to draw arms and legs. She just kept drawing line after line coming out of the head shape. Then she paused and said, “Mommy, that looks like a sun.” When I agreed she continued to finish drawing the lines until her sun was complete.

I was so excited, I asked her to draw another and another. I was so proud!

Rose is three years old.

Leave a Reply

