To The Artist And Writers Let’s Now Drink a Health

300x300I grew up appreciating the music from The Irish Rovers’ children’s album, “The Unicorn,” which I now play for my kids. I have a new favorite song by The Irish Rovers (“Come Fill Up Your Glasses”) which I’d like to share with my fellow Creatives.

My favorite stanza:

To the artist and writers let’s now drink a health

The people whose hopes and whose joys are our wealth

Whose tools are upon canvas and paper and pen

Whose harvest is the future, the progress of men.

Leave a Reply

