Caricatures at the Cleveland Tax Day Tea Party ’09

Elect O'Reilly/Beck for '12!

Elect O'Reilly/Beck for '12!

Well, my stand didn’t do a lot of business – only made fifteen bucks. But my display board sure did get a lot of attention from the passing crowd (apparently we had an attendance of over 5,000 people). Many pictures were taken, so at least I got some exposure from it. You never know which events will be profitable. You just have to try them out and see. It was cold and windy, but at least we didn’t have rain!

Regardless, I got to try my hand of drawing some of my favorite political commentators: Glenn Beck, O’Reilly, Ann Coulter, and Sean Hannity. I stuck Abe Lincoln in there as well just because he’s just too fun to draw!

I also designed the Cleveland Tea Party banner which was temporarily lost for a while causing some serious dismay (HOW COULD WE LOSE A FIFTEEN FOOT BANNER?). Anyway, I was thrilled when the banner was found and they were able to use it. It’ll be saved and displayed for future Cleveland Tea Parties – I’ll probably have my hand in making sure there is a way to display it next time. Lyndhurst’s Fastsigns did a great job printing it!

Anyway, here are the caricatures I did for the Tea Party — I still have several fine quality prints for sale! You can contact me at wfedan@earthlink.net if you’re interested! They fit an 8×10 frame – $10 each (+ shipping). Originals available as well (prices vary). Each piece has my official “Cleveland Tax Day Tea Party 2009” stamp on backside for historical documentation.

4 thoughts on “Caricatures at the Cleveland Tax Day Tea Party ’09

  1. Wendy,
    Loved having you at the Tea Party. I think that we had some riviting speakers and no one wanted to stray too far away, but hopefully this will bring you business. With the times the way they are….oOf course you need to find additional business, don’t we all need to???
    Even though it was a COLD day…hope that you enjoyed your time at the Tea Party.
    Debby Dalton, Cleveland Ohio Tea Party Organizer
    Clevelandohioteaparty@gmail.com

  2. Thanks, Debby! I was really happy to be there. At least my little stand attracted some fun attention, which added a little extra spice. I was really impressed with the organization that went into this event. Pretty amazing! You and Diana Price were great to work with!

Leave a Reply

