“Artist Dates” and Journeys with Dream Boogie Buds

I painted this plaque at "Spirit of Clay" in Mayfield Heights, OH

I have met so many wonderful women through SARK’s Dream Boogie program. Even though I have made great strides with my dream goal, I am most happy with the relationships I’ve made through this program.

I met Michele McBride, co-owner and creator of sympathy gift boutique, Luna’s Light. Since people joined this Boogie class from all over the world, we were amazed to discover we both lived in the same town! We jumped on the opportunity to connect. Michele invited me to come along to a “girl’s night” at Spirit of Clay in Mayfield Heights. It was SO much fun (I painted this fun plaque, pictured here).

More recently I finally met with another Boogie Buddy, Amy Scott. I discovered I had more in common with her than I ever realized, and invited her to do a workshop for my upcoming Artist’s Way Women’s Retreat in September, 2010. We’re in the process of finalizing the details of it before posting.

There are other women I plan to write about more as time goes on. Pretty incredible people with wonderful dreams. This year has been an amazing journey. SARK says the path to our dreams is a spiral path, not a direct one. So true. This year has been quite a journey in itself, and has been spiraling beautifully. I’m looking forward to see where my path leads me.

I’ve thought of the following quote twice in the past week, now:

Take the first step in faith. You don’t have to see the whole staircase, just take the first step.
Martin Luther King, Jr.

To whoever is reading this post, I wish you good fortune with your journey up the staircase. Enjoy the wonderful surprises and miracles that find you along the way.

2 thoughts on ““Artist Dates” and Journeys with Dream Boogie Buds

  1. Wendy, I am so glad to have “met” you in Dream Boogie. I live in Michigan and hope to make it down to one of your events before I move to Portland next year. Unfortunately, I may be visiting Portland when you have your retreat in Sept. My intention set at the new year: RELEASE!

    • Thanks for the comment, Sher! It sure would be great to have you at one of my retreats so I can meet you in person! I love your intention of RELEASE this year. It makes me think of what my personal intention is for this year… I think mine might be ACTION. I’ve been doing so much more this year than I’ve done in the past. I’ve also been focusing on ABUNDANCE – trying not to think I’m lacking, but instead having faith that God will provide what I need when I need it. In the meantime I focus on the ACTION part, so I’m taking care of things on my end.

Leave a Reply

