“Wake Up Your Magic” with Susan Guild

Susan Guild, the Wake Up Your Magic Lady, is one of the amazing women I’ve met through Dream Boogie and I am so thrilled to have gotten to know her so well. She is wonderful. The first thing I realized I had in common with her is that we are both Toastmasters. As we communicated more and more, I realized we have an even deeper connection. I feel I’ve found new friend. Take a peek at a few clips from her most recent show, above. Her personality is so light and sparkly! I just love her.

Regarding the third video, I love the concept that opening your art supply box is like looking inside yourself – all the colors in there – all the layers. I noticed some supplies were well used, and some that were untouched – the watercolor tray especially – some colors were almost gone, they were so favored. This makes me think about the different gifts/qualities we have inside – some have been well utilized and others are yet to be tapped into!

IDEAS FOR SELF DISCOVERY EXERCISES:

Try asking yourself, what qualities do you have inside that you use most often (like the colors of a paint tray)? Which gifts are most utilized within/favored? – And why?

Then ask yourself which qualities do you most shy away from? What colors are they? What medium? Why don’t you use these parts of yourself more often? I think these are all good questions to think about.

3 thoughts on ““Wake Up Your Magic” with Susan Guild

Leave a Reply

