Doreen Virtue and “Signs and Wonders”

Meeting Doreen Virtue at Cleveland's Journey Expo ~ September, 2011

I was so happy to meet and speak to Doreen Virtue at Cleveland’s 2011 Journey Expo. I brought my paperback copy of Divine Guidance for her to sign, one of my very favorite books. I told Doreen that it was a very important book to me. She looked at it, saying, “Wow, I haven’t seen this one for a while!” She seemed happy that it made an impact on me. I told her briefly how it helped launch my own new personal and spiritual journey.

Doreen Virtue’s Divine Guidance (along with Albert Gaulden’s Signs and Wonders) inspired the class I am currently teaching called “Signs and Wonders.” I am enjoying this so much! I really feel like I’ve found my own personal mission by teaching this class. So far I’ve taught it as a workshop at my retreats a few times, and as a teleclass earlier this year. Now I’ve been invited to teach it for Tri-C’s Senior Adult Education Program this Fall. I’m SO excited about being an “Instructor for Tri-C!” Whee!

This whole experience affirms my beliefs in the whole “Signs and Wonders” concept that I teach. I teach that God-signs are sent to us every day, but we need to learn to watch and listen for them – and then take the steps to follow them (the hardest part, which involves a strong dose of faith).

I have a self-study program offered on my website on this class and also have a downloadable  illustrated “Signs and Wonders Journal.” Hoping to get another teleclass together after my Tri-C class is over. At the latest, I might get started with it in January, after the Holidays.

One thought on “Doreen Virtue and “Signs and Wonders”

  1. Oh Wendy! My heart is dancing in joy with our glorious angels!!! I am soooo happy for you! What a wonder-filled connection with Doreen.
    And what a gift you are to the world with your teaching. I am still continuing to recognize and honor God’s signs in every moment through the process I learned in your teleclass!
    Blissful Divine Love,
    Anna

Leave a Reply

